• Address
    Saint Petersburg, Degtyarny lane 2
  • Reserve a table
    Online reservations
  • Заказать банкет
    Online оформление заявки на проведение мероприятия

Chechil

Some things don’t change. And that is good. Georgian cuisine has long been beyond any trends – and that’s why it’s always ultra-trendy. “Chechil” restaurant stands picturesquely in Degtyarnyi pereulok – occupying two floors, with a cozy terrace and comfortable own parking.

  • Working hours
    Mon – Thu from 8:30 till 23:00
    Fri from 8:30 till 01:00
    Sut from 10:00 till 01:00
    Sun from 10:00 til
  • Average check
    1500
  • Cuisine and meals
    Caucasian

Chechil

About the restaurant

National identity starts at the porch – from passionate Georgian shepherds painted on the pictures. Real greens under the ceiling, macramé-lampshades, cozy bookshelves hiding behind curtains of private cubicles. Copper utensils shine above the open kitchen, side by side with vials of pickled vegetables – a delicious treat

The cuisine is all-round Georgian, encompassing the country’s diverse regions. Khashlama from Kakhetia with golden broth and Adjari-style zucchini, Megreli-style Khachapuri and Rachin-style pork ribs. A soup with Borjomi gives you summer-like refreshment, supplemented by matzoni and pink radish. Tsitsila-chicken is baked whole in Svan oven – and served in one piece too. For breakfast, Kveli made of Nadugi cheese would be an ideal choice. “Hangover” Hasch soup and calf brain is something men would appreciate. Ladies would appreciate the salad with watermelon and Imereti cheese, wrapped in air-light dough
And don’t try to abstain from the dessert menu, where a tender fig tart and classic Napoleon cake play neighbors to gastronomic surprises: sweet carbonara and pines – looking exactly like those from the trees, but made of chocolate meringue. And Georgian Churchkhela – the delight made of solidified grape juice, stuffed with walnuts. Like eternal happiness which you just can’t resist.

More

Close

Gallery

Restaurant’s interiors Chechil up close. Be inspired by designers’ work, their attention to details and original atmosphere.

Chef

Iso Dzandzava

Iso Dzandzava

Chef

Despite that Iso Dzandzava has never been taught how to cook professionally, she has developed her own vision and taste of Georgian cuisine. Having received medical education, she could not imagine that she would never become a doctor. Now Iso is the Chef at the group’s ten restaurants.  She embarked upon the culinary path in the early childhood — her mother and grandmother let her in on secrets of cooking delicious food. That is also the reason why she exclusively implements her own home recipes into the restaurant’s menu.

“I was brought up in a family where seniors and children were respected and where  guests were always welcome. All my childhood I watched how my mother and my grandmother did their best to cook something special, and I liked it very much. I have preserved these recipes and now I use them».

More

Close

Menu

Vivid pictures of our menu’s most popular dishes, which you can try at our restaurant

  • Десерт «Чечил»

    Настоящий кулинарный сюрприз, способный приятно удивить любого, даже самого опытного гурмана.

  • Свиная рулька

  • Ассорти жареных сыров

  • Десерт «Шишки»

    Точь-в-точь еловые, но из шоколадного безе!

Contacts

Necessary information and location for those planning to visit Chechil. Convenient map, landline numbers of the restaurant and delivery service.

  • Address

    Saint Petersburg, Degtyarny lane 2

  • Contact number

    +7 (812) 640-16-16

  • Working hours

    Mon – Thu from 8:30 till 23:00
    Fri from 8:30 till 01:00
    Sut from 10:00 till 01:00
    Sun from 10:00 til

  • Subway

    Chernyshevskaya 1,9 km

  • Reserve a table
    Online reservations

Единый телефон

    +7 (812) 640-16-16

    Дегтярный переулок, д. 2
    С 10:00 до 23:00
    Маршрут
    Доставка
    Позвонить

    Есть вещи, которые не меняются, и это хорошо. Грузинская кухня давно вне моды, и потому она ультрамодная. Ресторан «Чечил» живописно расположился в Дегтярном переулке — на двух этажах, с уютной верандой и удобной внутренней парковкой

    Ресторан
    Шеф-повар
    Кухня
    Виртуальный тур
    Меню
    Интерьер
    Ресторан

    Национальная идентичность начинается с порога — с темпераментных грузинских пастухов на картинах. Бежит под потолком живая зелень, абажуры-макраме укутывают светильники, уютные полки с книгами скрываются за легкими портьерами в кабинках-шатрах. Сверкает медная утварь над открытой кухней-очагом и толпятся пузатые банки с разносолами — на угощение.

    Кухню дают внекалендарную грузинскую, которая складывается из многоголосия регионов. В золотом бульоне хашлама с бараниной и баклажаны по- рачински, хачапури по-мегрельски и свинина по-кутаисски. Цицилу-курицу запекают в сванской соли целиком — да так целиком и подают. Идеальные для завтрака грузинская яичница с пряными травами и томатами. Харчо с бараниной и оджахури по-мегрельски для мужской половины человечества. Для женской — салат с жареными персиками и сыром чечил.
        

    И не пытайтесь скрыться от десертной карты, где кроме воздушного рулета с фисташками, малиной и ванильным кремом и канонического «Наполеона» предлагают гастрономические шутки: шишки — точь-в-точь еловые, но из шоколадного безе, и грузинская чурчхела — застывшее счастье из виноградного сока с терпким грецким орехом внутри. Как вечная радость, в которой нельзя себе отказать.   Мы стремимся обеспечить максимальный комфорт каждому гостю, поэтому позаботились и о ваших детях. Теперь в ресторане «Чечил» есть игровая комната, где каждый ребенок может весело и интересно провести время.   

    Отдыхайте в кругу семьи в ресторане «Чечил»! 

    Шеф-повар

    Изо Дзандзава

    Она также стремится готовить блюда в ресторанах исключительно по собственным домашним рецептам.

    «Я воспитывалась в семье, где чтили старших, уважали детей, и очень любили принимать гостей. Все детство я наблюдала, как бабушка и мама старались приготовить что-то особенное и вкусное, и это мне очень нравилось. Все эти рецепты я сохранила и теперь ими пользуюсь».

    Кухня
    Виртуальный тур
    Посмотреть
    виртуальный тур
    Интерьер
    События
    День всех влюбленных
    14 February 2021 в 18:00
    Новости
    Чечил
    Есть вещи, которые не меняются, и это хорошо. Грузинская кухня давно вне моды, и потому она ультрамодная. Ресторан «Чечил» живописно расположился в Дегтярном переулке — на двух этажах, с уютной верандой и удобной внутренней парковкой Контакты:
    Адрес:
    Дегтярный переулок, д. 2, Петербург
    Телефон:+7 (812) 640-16-16
    Забронировать стол